DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCES & INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Dr. Shujaat Ali Rathore

HOD | Assistant Professor

E-mail: shujaat.ali@uokajk.edu.pk Phone: 05826-960025

Vision


To become a reputable institute in computing and technology that produces competent professionals having skills for both industry and academia.

Mission


To prepare students to excel in the field of computing and technology by providing them state-of-the-art education. Along with computing knowledge, the focus is to induce problem solving, research and innovation skills to make them stand out in challenging environments. This aim will enhance the lives of our graduates and serve the needs of our constituents. Students will have strong base in supported subjects and they will have highest moral, ethical and communication standards.

Objectives


After completing undergraduate degree in Computer Science, students are expected to possess robust problem-solving skills, substantial knowledge of a broad class of problem-solving techniques e.g. algorithms, heuristics, and design techniques, extensive understanding of the fundamentals of Computer Science, ability to clearly communicate technical concepts both orally and in writing and most importantly, aptitude to readily work with other disciplines. In sum, the ultimate aim of the program is preparing quality professionals to gratify the growing needs of Computer Science industry.

 Bachelor Programs

 

BS (CS) Program

Eligibility


The eligibility criterion for admission in BS (CS) is F.A/F.Sc/I.Com and ICS or equivalent with at least second division from any recognized institution. Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications. The entry test/interview is compulsory to determine the merit.

BSIT (4 Year)

Eligibility


The eligibility criterion for admission in BS (IT) is F.A/F. Sc/I. Com and ICS or equivalent with at least second division from any recognized institution. Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications. The entry test/interview is compulsory to determine the merit.

BS (SE)

Eligibility


General rules of HEC are followed to determine the eligibility of the candidate.

-> The candidates must have Pre-Engineering/ICS with 60% marks in FSC

-> Entry test is mandatory for admission in BS (SE)

-> Overall merit will comprise marks in academics and Entry test

-> Age should not be more than 22 year on last date of reception of applications



Master Programs

MCS Program

Eligibility


Eligibility requirements for MCS are as under:
-> B. A./B. Sc. in Business Administration, Math, Physics, Computer Science, Commerce, Statistics or Economics from any HEC recognized University with at least 2nd division with 45% aggregate in annual system or GPA 2.5 in semester system.
-> Entry test is mandatory for admission in MCS.
-> Overall merit comprises of Academic Record and Entry Test result.
-> Age should not be more than 26 year on last date of reception of applications.

MS (CS) Program

Eligibility


Eligibility requirements for MS (CS) are as under:
-> General rules of HEC are followed to determine the eligibility of candidate..

Faculty


Mr. Adnan Arif Butt

Assistant Professor

E-mail: hodcsit@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: +92 5826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Qasim

Assistant Professor

E-mail: Qasim@uokajk.com

Phone:

Dr. Asif Kabir

Assistant Professor

E-mail: asif.kabir@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone:

Ms. Samina Kousar

Assistant Professor

E-mail: samina.kousar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Naila Sher Afzal Khan

Director IT / Lecturer

E-mail: director.it@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960069

Mr. Amjad Hussain

Lecturer

E-mail: amjad.hussain@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Zaheed Ahmed

Lecturer

E-mail: zaheed.ahmed@uokajk.edu.pk | hodse@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Umm-e -Habiba

Lecturer

E-mail: umm.e.habiba@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Yasir Shabir

Lecturer

E-mail: yasir.shabir@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Amil Rohani Dar

Lecturer

E-mail: amil.rohani@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Waqar Hussain

Lecturer

E-mail: waqar.hussain@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Muhammad Hammad u Salam

Lecturer

E-mail: hammad.salam@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 0345-5095905

Ms. Sheba Razzaq

Research Associate

E-mail: sheba.razzaq@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Farooq Akhtar

Research Associate

E-mail: farooq.akhtar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Sundus Iftikhar

Research Associate

E-mail: sundas.iftikhar@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Ms. Afshan Ahmed

Research Associate

E-mail: afshan.ahmad@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Tayyab Arshad

Research Associate

E-mail: tayyab.arshad@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Mr. Qamar Muhay-ud-din

Research Associate | Assistant Director Development

E-mail: qamar.mohi.ud.din@uokajk.edu.pk

Phone: 05826-960025

Quick Links

The Campus
Digital Library
Faculty / Staff
Student Career Counselling